The Way Forward, It Eludes Me

IDgdwQz

I’ve never been good at standing still.

Being still and at peace, enjoying the moment– this I can do. But standing still requires a certain amount of pessimism.

No, more than that.

It requires a certain lack of… Hope. Yes, a certain lack of hope.

That’s just not how I’m built. My god I get depressed just typing that phrase: “a certain lack of Hope”.

And yet…

The cloud looming overhead, lurking around everyone I know, is formidable. The sheer weight of it, you know? If ever there was a time for lacking, surely it is now.

No, I’ve never been good at standing still. But hide-and-seek is another matter. My seeking skills are unmatched in the human world, my friend.

I know there is a path hiding here somewhere, and I’m determined to seek it out. I can feel it, whispering to my soul…

*~*Kat4lyst

Leave a Reply

